The most recent news will appear at the top. 

Text with links to other pages are in bold print below


9/12/21: Mike Turner releases his debut single with our label titled "Colors And Hues", which he co-wrote with Jane Shields.  

9/4/21: Write away magazine publishes a 4-page spread on 3 of our artists and their songs: Ronn Van Etten, "Act of Love Act of Peace", Written by Mike Turner and Ronn Van Etten; Bobby Tiberi, "Harmony Bound", written by Joe Birish, Mike Turner and Bobby Tiberi; Sullie, "Stand Up Stand Tall", written by Paul Todd and Mike Turner.

8/30/21: Steve Nyhoff releases his second single with us titled "A Bridge", written by Mike Turner and Steve.

8/22/21: New artist with our label, TaNayha has released a single written by Daniel DeMelfi, titled "Wishing You Home".  Bobby Tiberi provided the guitar work.

8/14/21: Sullie releases his second single on our label titled "Stand Up Stand Tall", written by Paul Todd & Mike Turner.

8/4/21: Write-Away magazine article focuses on the songs of three of our artists: Bobby Tiberi's  "Hold On", L&M Project Band's "In My Dreams", Steve Nyhoff & Joe Burdette's "Common Ground".  Click on any song in bold print to read it.

7/14/21: Soren Panckeri releases her second single with our label titled "Live Again".  The song was written by Soren Panckeri and Taylor Sappe.

7/13/21: The Hazleton Standard Speaker newspaper printed a short article on the release of Soren Panckeri's debut release.

7/10/21: Soren Panckeri gets her first airplay on WRKC FM radio on Mike Naydock's Cellar Full Of Noise show.

7/4/21: Write Away Magazine published an article on two of our releases: "Bring Us World Peace", written by Taylor Sappe and Clare Steffen and sung by Alycia Catizone; and "Better World", written, produced and performed by Narboth Mathole.  Click here to read the articles.

6/24/21: New artists Steve Nyhoff and Joe Burdette release their debut single with our label titled "Common Ground".  Artwork by Karen Humpage.

6/12/21: Boulevard of Music posted this Facebook article on Ronn Van Etten, with mention of Clare Steffen's Round The Globe project.

6/11/21: Our newest, and to date youngest at age 18, artist Soren Panckeri released a new single with us titled "Do It With Love", written by Marilyn Rogers and Mike Turner.

6/7/21: Our newest artist to date, JM de Ramos releases his debut single with us titled "Fill The World", Written by Kellie Niederhelman and Mike Turner.

6/7/21: A new page was created to list our artists and songs by country.

6/4/21: Write Away Magazine published a 2 page spread on our 1-year anniversary.  They also published a 2-page spread on Alycia Catizone's song "One Song At A Time".

6/1/21: L&M project band releases their 2nd single with us titled "Matthew Mark Luke and John", written by William Larry Gabbert and Mike Turner.

5/29/21: Lazy Indie Magazine published a 4 page spread on Ronn Van Etten.

5/21/21: Alycia Catizone releases her 6th single with us titled "Soldier", written by Michael R. Casali.

5/11/21: Lazy Indie Magazine posted this video with our CEO Mike Turner talking about our label.

5/4/21: Our artists "Sullie" and "Tiff Maley Ina" both appear in this month's issue of Write Away magazine.  Click here to read the article on SullieClick here to read the article on Tiff Maley Ina.

4/25/21: Alycia Catizone releases her 5th single with us titled "I Stand For You", written by Daniel DeMelfi & Kaitlyn McCourt.

4/22/21: Ronn Van Etten releases a new 13 minute meditative instrumental titled "Outwards - Seashore Meditation" on our subsidiary label "Captain Blue Records".

4/16/21: Bobby Tiberi released a new song titled "Hold On".

4/13/21:  Ronn Van Etten released a new song  co-write with Mike Turner titled "Act Of Love, Act Of Peace".

4/4/21:  Write Away magazine publishes new article on our label.  They also did a 2-page spread on Ronn Van Etten.

3/29/21:  Music For World Peace Records merchandise is now available in coffee mugs, T-shirts and face masks.  Other items will be added at a later date.  Future plans will include merchandise from each of our artists.

3/20/21:  Alycia Catizone releases her 4th single, written by her and Taylor Sappe, titled "One Song At A Time".

3/19/21: Our CEO Mike Turner does an interview with Batami News.

3/17/21: Ron Van Etten releases new instrumental meditation music titled "Onwards - Mountain meditation", on Captain Blue Records, a subsidiary label of Music for World Peace Records.

3/5/21: Write-Away Magazine article on our business needs,  followed by an article on Bobby Tiberi's story behind "Butterfly".

2/2/21:  Our CEO Mike Turner talks about topical songwriting and MFWPR on the podcast, “First Online With Fran”  Click here to Listen to Mike's interview

2/26/21:  Ronn Van Etten has a new release on our subsidiary label Captain Blue Records.  It is a meditative instrumental titled "Forwards - Forest Meditation".

2/25/21: To albums were added to our subsidiary label Captain Blue RecordsAll That Jazz, a Jazz instrumental album and East To West, a Country-Folk-Americana instrumental album, both by composer Taylor Sappe.

2/20/21:  We have added a clear picture of our business model to our main menu to help potential team members decide if we are the right label for them.

2/14/21: Alycia Catizone has her 3rd release with our label titled "Bring Us World Peace", which was written by Clare Steffen and Taylor Sappe.

2/11/21: New artist Narboth Mathole has his first release with us titled "Better World", written by Narboth Mathole and Mike Turner.

2/3/21: Write Away magazine publishes a 2 page article on the release of "Too Much Love".

2/3/21: Write Away magazine publishes a 2 page article about how and why label president Taylor Sappe started this record label.

2/3/21: Ronn Van Etten has a new release titled "Bow Your Head".  Additionally, Ronn has a new instrumental release on Captain Blue Records. one of our subsidiary labels, titled "Towards - Thought", scheduled for release on 2/8/21.

1/28/20: New artist Tiff Maley Ina has released her first single with us titled "Holding Strong"

1/22/21:  Captain Blue Records, one of our subsidiary labels has released "Inward - Birth Of Joy", by Ronn Van Etten.

1/19/21:  Ronn Van Etten has released his second single on our label titled, "Music For Peace", which was written specifically for our mission.

1/7/21: Singer/songwriter Sullie has released his first single with our label titled "To War".

 1/4/21:  Read our 4-page spread in the January issue of Write Away Magazine, which includes a 2-page spread on Jay Creed's "World Anthem".